My Brain is a Bitch.

My Brain is a Bitch.

The Worry Trick: How Worry Controls You and What You Can Do to Take Back your Life, by David Carbonell

Unknown-1I have to admit that I struggled with this book. I am very curious about anxiety and how the brain keeps us”en garde”, but I found this one a bit heavy to digest.

Don’t get me wrong, it’s well written and very informative, yet to me it doesn’t get to the point. Ok, my brain is a bitch that likes to trick me, now what?

If it’s true that our brain has the ability to imagine different scenarios and play appropriate responses, it’s also true that this so called “ability” can drives us crazy when there’s no real danger in front of us.

Overall I liked Dr. Carbonell’s approach but I still have a lot of questions about how to transform anxiety into a powerful resource.

With that being said, you’re probably wondering if this book is worth it. Well, don’t expect that too be an easy reading but yes, I think you can give it a try and see what Mr.Carbonell has to say.

 


Get your copy now! On Amazon.com (Book) – (Ebook)

 

Leave a Reply

